Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Motet No 4 : 'Sanctus' : Motet in 6 parts

by Romano Crivici (2006, this version: 2019)

Motet No 4


Add to cart


Motet No 4 : 'Sanctus' / Romano Crivici.

Library shelf no. 783.16526/CRI 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Rich harmonic colours and polyphonic lines, this work puts a subtly different perspective on the traditional devotional Sanctus, with great respect.

It wouldn't take much to realise that I am greatly in debt, (and awe) of the great masters themselves; a lifetime of love and immersion in the Choral music of Palestrina, Heinrich Schutz, and of course, the great JS himself, have left a deep mark in my soul. In a very humble sense, my writing is guided by, and I hope, may be a minimal contribution to that great tradition.

Work Details

Year: 2006, this version: 2019

Instrumentation: SSAATB ensemble or choir (preferably 2 singers per part).

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Complex harmonic and polyphonic lines, as well as complex time signatures

Commission note: Composed whilst engaged in Masters of Conducting at University of Sydney in 1999

First performance: 1999. Sydney Conservatorium of Music


Performances of this work

1999: Sydney Conservatorium of Music

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.