Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


You softly spread your wings and fly away : a concerto for violin and orchestra

by Houston Dunleavy (2000)

Work Details

Year: 2000

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, piccolo, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, 1 bass clarinet in B flat, 2 bassoons, contra-bassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets in C, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, solo violin, strings.

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Written for Susan Collins, a violinist of great skill and musicianship.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.