Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Third suite for plectrum quintet, op. 237 (quintets: 2 mandolins, mandola, guitar, double bass)

by Eric Gross (1999)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

3rd suite for plectrum quintet, op. 237


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1999

Instrumentation: 2 mandolins, mandola, guitar, bass.

Duration: 21 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Good level student or professional.

Contents note: I. Introduction for five (2 min., 45 sec.) -- II. Meditation three (5 min., 30 sec.) -- III. Scherzo concertante (6 min., 25 sec.) -- IV. Fantasia plectrata (6 min., 15 sec.).

Commission note: Commissioned by Adrian Hooper for performance by Sydney Mandolins.

Movements can be performed separately.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.