Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Four Degrees : for orchestra

by Alison Ireland (2016)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Four Degrees


Add to cart


Four Degrees : for orchestra / Alison Ireland.

Library shelf no. 784.2/IRE 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Four Degrees is a work for orchestra consisting of four contrasting movements, each reflecting a different mood. The construction of the piece explores some aspects of fractal geometry and chaos theory.

Work Details

Year: 2016

Instrumentation: 2 flutes/piccolo, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, bassoon, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, trombone, percussion (snare, suspended cymbal, glockenspiel), strings.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Written for: The Metropolitan Orchestra

Commission note: Written for The Metropolitan Orchestra, for their Inaugural Composer Development Program.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.