Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto : for guitar, orchestra and concertante group

by Douglas Knehans (1992)

Work Details

Year: 1992

Instrumentation: Concertino: Piccolo (doubling flute), oboe, bass clarinet in B flat (doubling clarinet in B flat), horn, piccolo trumpet, percussion (1 player), French style double manual harpsichord.Orchestra: guitar, percussion (1 player), bass trombone, bass tuba, violin, viola, cello, double bass.

Duration: 27 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Extremely challenging ensemble and rhythmic difficulty

Contents note: 1. Adagio misteriosi - Intenso -- 2. Adagio appassionato -- 3. Passacaglia.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Tim Kain

Commission note: Commissioned by Tim Kain, Friends of the Canberra School of Music with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.