Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Four for Tea (quartets: oboe, clarinet, bassoon, piano)

by Karlin Greenstreet Love (2015)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Four for Tea


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Four for Tea was commissioned by David and Catherine Hamilton to add to the repertoire for woodwinds with piano. It is in two movements. The first is playful and energetic. The second delights in the pleasure of comfortable company. Its tango influences pay homage to masters of the style, Piazzolla and Gardel.

Work Details

Year: 2015

Instrumentation: Oboe, clarinet in B flat, bassoon, piano.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — On the gentler side of 'Advanced': some rhythmic complexity. The bassoon range is quite wide.

Contents note: I. forty fingers, forty-spotted pardalote -- II. by the fire, a glass of good port when nothing needs to be said.

Commission note: Commissioned by and dedicated to David and Catherine Hamilton

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.