Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Piano Concerto : for symphony orchestra and piano

by Kate Moore (2019)

Also known as: Beatrice

Piano concerto


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.

Work Overview

"Imagine a terrifying vision of an apparition hanging in the air. It is not ghostly but
vivid, brightly coloured and forbidding. The atmosphere captures the heaviness and humidity just before a tropical thunder storm breaks when the sky turns green. It is palpable, everything is brightly coloured but foreboding. Everything is alive with electricity. " Kate Moore.

Work Details

Year: 2019

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, solo piano, strings.

Duration: 23 min.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Vivian Choi

Written for: Vivian Choi

Commission note: Commissioned by Willoughby Symphony Orchestra.


Piano Concerto 'Beatrice'


Performances of this work

1 Jun 2019: at Pastoral: Willoughby Symphony Orchestra and Kate Moore (The Concourse, Chatswood). Featuring Vivian Choi, Willoughby Symphony Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.