Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Suite for violin, cello and harpsichord (trios: harpsichord, violin, cello)

by David Sydney Morgan (2001)

Work Details

Year: 2001

Instrumentation: Violin, cello, harpsichord.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Concertino -- 2. La tristesse -- 3. "By shallow rivers to whose falls melodious birds sing madrigals" -- 4. La Paix : variations on a theme of Handel.

Commission note: Commissioned by Sydney Consort.

May be played on Baroque or modern instruments.

Movement 4 contains a theme and 8 variations.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.