Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The last thoughts of Prokofiev : for piano

by Colin Spiers (2003)

last thoughts of Prokofiev


Add to cart


The last thoughts of Prokofiev : for piano / Colin Spiers

Library shelf no. 786.2/SPI 7 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work is a type of fantasy (with a fugue) based on a fragment from the unfinished 10th piano sonata by Prokofiev. It was written for the Australian pianist Mark Kruger, who performed it in the final concert of the Melbourne Prokofiev Project on September 25, 2003.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 12 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Mark Kruger

Commission note: Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Corporation.. Commissioned by the ABC for the 2003 Melbourne Prokofiev Project

First performance: by Mark Kruger — 25 Sep 03. Iwaki Auditorium, Melbourne

This work is a virtuosic solo piano piece. It falls within a broad modernist style.

Performances of this work

25 Sep 03: Iwaki Auditorium, Melbourne. Featuring Mark Kruger.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.