Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Elegy : for solo tenor instrument and string quintet

by Richard Vella (1995)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Originally written for trombone and string orchestra, this version of Elegy has been arranged for flexible tenor instrumental solo and string quintet

Work Details

Year: 1995

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass, plus Flexible instrumentation for solo tenor instrumental part: bassoon, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone, alto saxophone, French horn, viola, cello, electric guitar and trombone.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

A version for string orchestra is available and is the first movement of the Concerto for Solo Tenor Instrument and Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.