Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Vortex : full orchestra

by Nigel Westlake (1991)



This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


Vortex : a symphonic work in 3 movements / by Nigel Westlake

Library shelf no. Q 784.2184/WES 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1991

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (2nd doubling alto flute & 2nd piccolo), piccolo (doubling 3rd flute), 3 oboes (3rd doubling cor anglais), 3 clarinets (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contrabassoon), 4 horns, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, percussion (4 players), timpani (doubling percussion), harp, strings.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 3 movements.

Commission note: Commissioned by ABC Concert Music with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.