Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


She calls to the wind : concert band

by Michael Whiticker (1999)

She calls to the wind


Add to cart


She calls to the wind : for concert band / by Michael Whiticker.

Library shelf no. 784.83/WHI 1 [Available for loan]

She calls to the wind


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

She calls to the wind accompanies Between now and forever, two works written as part of the same commission.


Work Details

Year: 1999

Instrumentation: Minimum no. of players: 2 flutes, alto flute, oboe, clarinet (preferably 3 players), bass clarinet, 3 alto saxophones, 3 tenor saxophones, baritone saxophone, 3 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 cornets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (5 players).

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Dedication note: Dedicated to musician Merv Lawrence

Commission note: Commissioned by Nepean Valley Concert Band with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.