Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The voice of the phoenix : full orchestra

by Anne Boyd (1971)

voice of the phoenix


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


The voice of the phoenix / Anne Boyd.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/BOY 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1971

Instrumentation: 4 flutes (3rd & 4th double piccolo), 3 oboes, cor anglais, 4 clarinets (4th doubles bass clarinet), 4 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (10 players), amplified harp, amplified piano, amplified guitar, amplified harpsichord, VCS synthesizer, strings.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: For Liam

Commission note: Commissioned by the Department of Music, University of York, UK

First performance: by Bernard Rands — 11 Jun 71. Middleton Hall, Hull, UK

Performances of this work

11 Jun 71: Middleton Hall, Hull, UK. Featuring Bernard Rands.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.