Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony No.5 : full orchestra

by Philip Bracanin (2018)

Symphony No.5


Add to cart


Symphony No.5 / Philip Bracanin.

Library shelf no. 784.2/BRA 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This symphony is in four movements and explores a range of emotional impulses from forcefully dramatic and energetic to lyrical and sentimental.

Work Details

Year: 2018

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in Bb, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in Bb, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion, strings.

Duration: 32 min.

Contents note: In 4 movements.

It is neo-tonal/modal and generally ensures the neo-romanticism of Bracanin's previous four symphonies.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.