Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Stabat mater dolorosa : cantata for soprano and baritone soloists with SATB choir and organ (or strings)

by Colin Brumby (1986)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Stabat mater dolorosa


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1986

Instrumentation: Soprano, baritone, SATB choir, organ or piano or 3-part string ensemble (violin, viola, cello - either string trio or string orchestra).

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Stabat Mater -- 2. Cujus animam -- 3. O quam tristis -- 4. Quae maerebat -- 5. Quis est homo -- 6. Quis non posset -- 7. Pro peccatis -- Interlude -- 8. Fac ut ardeat -- 9. Tui nati -- 10. Juxta crucem --  11. Fac ut portem -- 12. Fac me plagis -- 13. Fac me custodiri -- 14. Quando corpus morietur.

First performance: by Queensland University Chorale, Colin Brumby — 28 Mar 86. St John's Cathedral, Brisbane


Performances of this work

28 Mar 86: St John's Cathedral, Brisbane. Featuring Queensland University Chorale, Colin Brumby.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.