Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Ulterior Motives (trios: violin, viola, cello)

by Anne Cawrse (2003)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Ulterior Motives was composed in great haste in the Spring of 2003 for concert by the Zephyr Quartet who found themselves, two weeks out from the concert, down a violin and without any music to play. Short and firey, the work's primary feature is its sense of frantic energy and relentless drive.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Violin, viola, cello.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Zephyr Quartet

First performance: Oct 03. Barossa Music Festival

Performances of this work

22 Apr 22: Hanson Dyer Hall, Melbourne

10 Oct 2020: at The Raindance Trio (Cummins House). Featuring Raindance Trio.

Oct 03: Barossa Music Festival

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.