Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Intrusions : guitar quartet no. 3

by Richard Charlton (1980)



Add to cart


Intrusions : guitar quartet no. 3 / by Richard Charlton.

Library shelf no. 785.78414/CHA 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work explores what defines 'sound' as music - as opposed to 'noise'. Formally it is a set of variations and the music builds to a climax by way of these 'intrusions' only to emerge transformed? The idea for this piece was suggested by Raffaele Agostino who, along with the composer, was a member of the Sydney Guitar Quartet.

Work Details

Year: 1980

Instrumentation: 4 guitars.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Uses extended techniques including a cello bow

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.