Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Quintessence 2.0 : guitar with piano

by Richard Charlton (2004, this version: 2017)

Also known as: Concertino capriccio

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Quintessence 2.0


Add to cart

Score & Part

Quintessence 2.0 : for guitar and piano / Richard Charlton.

Library shelf no. 787.87/CHA 35 [Available for loan]



Add to cart


Quintessence : for guitar & string orchestra (or string quartet) / by Richard Charlton

Version: This product features the Guitar with string orchestra version of this work

Library shelf no. 784.72787/CHA 2 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 2004, this version: 2017

Instrumentation: Guitar, piano.

Duration: 4 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: To Duncan Gardiner & Setsu Masuda

Commission note: Commissioned by Mimi Duo.

First performance: by Mimi Duo at Classical Guitar Festival Sydney - mimi duo (Mosman Art Gallery and Community Centre) on 18 Nov 2017

'Intermezzo' originally written in 1980. 'Allegro non troppo' written in 2004.

The 2nd movt ('Allegro') was previously titled 'Concertino capriccio'.


Performances of this work

18 Nov 2017: at Classical Guitar Festival Sydney - mimi duo (Mosman Art Gallery and Community Centre). Featuring Mimi Duo.

24 Sep 04: St Pius Church Hall, Enmore, Sydney

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.