Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Reflection : for recorder quartet

by Racheal Cogan (2008)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Score & Part

Reflection : for recorder quartet / Rachael Cogan.

Library shelf no. 785.83614/COG 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Reflection originally began as an idea for a duet. In the meantime, I was asked to take some workshops for the Sydney Society of Recorder Players. I wanted to add more parts as I was writing the 'duet', so this seemed like a great opportunity to add them and road test the piece with a group of recorder players. Then I gave the quartet to Bellatrix (a recorder quartet based in Sydney) and heard them perform it at a concert. That was great as there were some parts that I didn't think worked at all - so after some cuts and several changes here is the quartet - 'finished'.

Reflection is a piece of music that I wanted to keep in one modality, without too much of a vertical sound, so that it is very melodic in each part.

Work Details

Year: 2008

Instrumentation: 4 recorders: descant, treble, tenor, and bass.

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


  • In the form/style of: Modal

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.