Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Encore suite : for trombone (or euphonium) and piano

by Brendan Collins (2014)

Encore suite


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Score & Part

Encore suite : for trombone and piano / Brendan Collins.

Library shelf no. 788.93/COL 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work was inspired by the 2013 Sydney International Brass Festival. The concerts were incredibly exciting and I came with the idea of creating a suite of encore pieces. This allowed me to produce a substantial work for trombone and piano that could be broken up into three 'stand alone' pieces.

Work Details

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: Trombone/euphonium, piano.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Contents note: 1 - Bailarina -- 2 - Broken-Hearted Passicaglia -- 3 - Zouk.

First performance: by Jason Redman — 2014. Brisbane Lower Brass Weekend, Queensland Conservatorium


Encore Suite, Movement 1
Encore suite, Movement 2
Encore suite, Movement 3
Encore Suite (version for euphonium)


Performances of this work

2015: Barker College, NSW. Featuring Jason Redman.

2014: Brisbane Lower Brass Weekend, Queensland Conservatorium. Featuring Jason Redman.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.