Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Suspended : Quintet for clarinet, violin, horn, piano and cello

by Romano Crivici (2014, this version: 2019)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)



Add to cart


Suspended : for flute, horn, viola, cello and piano / Romano Crivici.

Library shelf no. 785.2215/CRI 1 [Available for loan]



Add to cart


Suspended : trio for flute, violin & viola / Romano Crivici.

Version: This product features the Trios: Flute, violin, viola version of this work

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

As its name suggests, this is a work that explores stillness, within which there are ebbs and impulse to movement. A sonorous Hymn-like section alternates with individual solos, and a cacophonous section of group chaos... make of it what you will!

Work Details

Year: 2014, this version: 2019

Instrumentation: Clarinet, French horn in F, piano, violin, cello.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Complex material in solo sections, and opportunities (if desired) for improvisation

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc associated with this work:
Ambient ECM type sound, with influence of Asian sparseness, and Balkan lament

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.