Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Orchestral suite No.1 : Images of Tasmania

by Matthew Dewey (2009)

Orchestral suite No.1


Add to cart


Orchestral suite No.1 / Matthew Dewey

Library shelf no. Q 784.2185/DEW 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Each movement the orchestral suite describes different images of the Tasmanian landscape that I had in my mind at the time of writing: the first, the wild rocky southern coastline of Tasmania with seas pounding against the cliffs; the second, the beautiful Broad River on a summers day; and the third, mist rising from lake St. Claire to reveal the surrounding mountains.

Work Details

Year: 2009

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, strings.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 3 movts: I. 5 min. -- II. 3 min., 40 sec. -- III. 8 min., 40 sec.

Commission note: Composed for the Russian Philharmonic Orchestra


Orchestral suite no.1 by Matthew Dewey


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.