Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Music for Foul Play : arr. for three bassoons and contrabassoon

by Houston Dunleavy (2006)

Score Sample

View a sample of the score of this work
This sample is from the Brass ensembles version of this work

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (5 more)

Music for Foul Play


Add to cart
Music for Foul Play


Add to cart

Score & Part

Music for Foul Play : for four ophicleides / Houston Dunleavy.

Version: This product features the Brass ensembles version of this work

Library shelf no. 785.9914/DUN 1 [Not for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (5 more)  

Work Overview

This music is drawn together from incidental music to Laura E. Goodin's theatrical "whodunnit" for young actors "Foul Play in Dapto". The principal themes which tried to convey the slightly reserved gentility of the play's protagonists as well as the sneaking murderer, were all motivically related so it wasn't that hard to weave them into a short piece.

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: 3 bassoons, contra-bassoon.

Duration: 6 min.

Originally written as incidental music for the play, "Foul Play in Dapto", by Laura Goodin. Subsequently re-worked and arranged for different instrumental combinations.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.