Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The Unliving seed : chamber opera in one act

by Jim Franklin and Robert M. Hood (1983)

Work Details

Year: 1983

Instrumentation: 2 sopranos, alto, tenor, baritone, bass, flute (doubling alto flute and piccolo), clarinet, bass clarinet, trumpet in C, trombone (doubling bass trombone) , 2 percussionists (5 tom-toms, 2 congas, bass drum, 5 hanging cymbals, 3 triangles, gong, tam-tam, glockenspiel, xylophone, vibraphone, marimba, crotales, tubular bells, celeste), 1 keyboard player (piano, positive organ, Fender-Rhodes Stage electric piano), violin, viola, cello, double bass (with C extension on E string).

Duration: 115 min.

Contents note: Vol. I. Prologue ; vol. II. Scene 1 ; vol. III. Scene 2 and 3 ; vol. IV. Scene 4 ; vol. V. Scene V.

Libretoo by Robert M. Hood, with assistance by Margaret Hood.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.