Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Going south (quintets: horn, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones)

by Helen Gifford (1987)

Going south


Add to cart


Going south : brass quintet / by Helen Gifford

Library shelf no. Q 785.915/GIF 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1987

Instrumentation: 2 Bb trumpets, French horn in F, tenor trombone, bass trombone.

Duration: 20 min.

Contents note: Surroundings - Fable and legend -- Omens of the night -- Confronting the mystery -- The play of the elements -- The force of destiny.

Dedication note: For Julie and Ron Mercer

Written for: Melbourne Brass Ensemble

Commission note: Commissioned by The Earle Page College Foundation for the Promotion of Contemporary Classical Music.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.