Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Xanadu : full orchestra

by Robert Hughes (1954)

Green water


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


Out of Print

This item is out-of-print. We regret that it cannot be purchased from the Australian Music Centre.


Xanadu : ballet suite in three scenes for orchestra / by Robert Hughes.

Library shelf no. 784.21654/HUG 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1954

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo, or 2 flutes, 2nd doubling piccolo), 3 oboes (3rd doubling cor anglais, or 2 oboes, 2nd doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba (ad lib.), timpani, percussion (3 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 18 min.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.