Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Secluded monastery : for woodwind quintet

by Miriam Hyde (1991)

Secluded monastery


Add to cart

Score & Part

Secluded monastery : for woodwind quintet / by Miriam Hyde.

Library shelf no. 785.815/HYD 3 [Not for loan]

Work Overview

This is one of three works written by Miriam Hyde in 1991 specifically for the Elgar Wind Ensemble of Adelaide. The other works for this combination with two flutes are: Fantasia on Waltzing Matilda (one of several arrangements by the composer of a segment of orchestral music she wrote in 1936) and Divertimento, both also published by The Keys Press.

Work Details

Year: 1991

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, oboe, clarinet in B flat, bassoon.

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Written for: Elgar Wind Ensemble

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.