Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Homage to Fryderyk Chopin : two pieces for piano

by Attila Jurth (1967)

Homage to Fryderyk Chopin


Add to cart


Homage to Fryderyk Chopin : two pieces for piano / Attila Jurth.

Library shelf no. 786.2/JUR 4 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Although Homage to Fryderyk Chopin consists of two independent pieces with reference to the great Polish composer's most popular genres, they can also be performed as a two-movement suite. Its subtitle in brackets (The Askew-slipped Necktie) and the quotation in Hungarian refer to the poem by Gyula Juhász (1883-1937) Anna örök [Forever Anna (1926) - English translation by Judit Mezõdi; German translation by Géza Engl].

Work Details

Year: 1967

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 10 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Mazurca (5 min.) -- 2. Valzer (5 min.).

Dedication note: Dedicated to Edit Hummer and her parents

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.