Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Hungarian music : for string quartet

by Attila Jurth (1996)

Work Details

Year: 1996

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello (optionally doubling hi-hat in 2nd and 4th movements).

Duration: 23 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Preliminary to AMEB A.Mus.A+.

Contents note: The four mosquitos -- Hurdy birdy -- Dreams -- Frog feast.

First performance: by LKGT Quartet — 2 Jan 97. Gala Concert, 10th Hungarian Cultural Convention, Norwood Town Hall, Adelaide

The four movements are self-contained concert pieces and may also be played individually, or in pairs, or as a three-movement suite by placing the slow movement (Dreams) between any two of the other movements.

Level of difficulty varies between different parts and movements. The Four Mosquitos: vln I: AMEB grade 2-3, vln II: preliminary, vla: grade 1, cello: grade 6+ ; Hurdy birdy: vln I: AMEB grade 4-5, vln II: grade 1, vla: grade 2-3, cello: grade 7-8 ; Dreams: vln I: AMEB A.MusA, vln II: grade 7, vla & cello: grade 8 ; Frog feast: all instruments: A.MusA+. Whole work requires vibrato and mature performance.

Performances of this work

2 Jan 97: Gala Concert, 10th Hungarian Cultural Convention, Norwood Town Hall, Adelaide. Featuring LKGT Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.