Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Frosted Windows : for soprano saxophone and piano

by Elena Kats-Chernin (2019)

Work Overview

Frosted Windows for soprano saxophone and piano was created for the final concert of the legendary Sunday Live series of the ABC Classic FM on the 26th October 2014 at the Eugene Goosens Hall in Sydney. The soprano saxophonist at that concert was Christina Leonard, one of my favourite virtuoso musicians. Frosted Windows is a version of movement 4 from the five-movement concerto Five Chapters for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra which had its premiere in Lausanne in May 2014. Movement (Chapter) 4 is the most sparse of the five. It features the use of a single chord for an extended period. A solitary melody is allowed to enter, as if cautiously taking shape behind the blurriness of the frosted windows.
Elena Kats-Chernin 2021

Work Details

Year: 2019

Instrumentation: Soprano saxophone, piano.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.