Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The Mountain of God : oratorio for soprano, tenor, baritone, chorus and orchestra

by Michael Knopf (1997)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1997

Instrumentation: Soprano, tenor, baritone, SATB chorus, 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 3 clarinets (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones (3rd doubling tuba), percussion (3 players), timpani, piano/celeste, harp, strings.

Duration: 52 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Contents note: Introduction -- Prologue: This is the day -- All glory be to this day -- Haste thee, O Carmel -- The supplication of Carmel -- The voice of God in answer -- Fanfare and The City of God -- Sanctified be the Lord of all mankind -- Finale : Call out to Zion.

Texts from the holy writings by Baha'u'llah.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.