Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Crosswinds : for jazz trumpet, alto saxophone and orchestra

by Bozidar Kos (1993)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Koncert za violino in orkester ; Crosswinds ; Koncert za kitaro in orkester


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.



Add to cart


Crosswinds : for jazz trumpet, alto saxophone and orchestra / Bozidar Kos.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/KOS 3 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1993

Instrumentation: Solo trumpet in B flat, solo alto saxophone in E flat, 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 3 oboes (3rd doubling cor anglais), 3 clarinets (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns, 3 trumpets in C, 3 trombones (3rd bass trombone), tuba, timpani, percussion (4 players), harp, piano, strings.

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 2 movements.

Commission note: Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Corporation with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.


  • In the form/style of: Jazz

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.