Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


News, weather and dreams : full orchestra

by James Ledger (2014)

News, weather and dreams


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


News, weather and dreams / James Ledger.

Library shelf no. 784.2/LED 2 [Not for loan]

Work Details

Withdrawn: the composer has withdrawn this work and it is no longer available for sale or public performance. Materials held in the Australian Music Centre's collection are for reference and research purposes only.

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat (2nd doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons (2nd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, tuba, percussion (3 players), strings.

Duration: 15 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Monash Academy Orchestra.

First performance: by Monash Academy Orchestra, Fabian Russell — 21 Sep 14. Robert Blackwood Hall, Monash University, Melbourne

Performances of this work

21 Sep 14: Robert Blackwood Hall, Monash University, Melbourne. Featuring Monash Academy Orchestra, Fabian Russell.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.