Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Three sequenzas for Sigmund (unaccompanied piano)

by Ruth Lee Martin (1994)

Canberra School of Music, Graduate Music Program Concert Series


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.

Work Overview

This is an early piece of mine that I began when studying a BMus at the University of New England. I was inspired by a play that was being staged at the university at the time which was all about Sigmund Freud and his dream states. I was also doing an edition of some of Margaret Sutherland's piano works and so I think there is also an influence from her as well in these pieces.

Work Details

Year: 1994

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.