Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for Margaret : for organ and wind quintet

by Ian McKinley (2007)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Overview

This is an arrangement of 3 pieces by J.S. Bach for the unusual combination of wind quintet and organ. It's more like an adaptation than a straight arrangement with lots of added notes.

Work Details

Year: 2007

Instrumentation: Flute, oboe, clarinet in B flat (or clarinet in C), horn in F, bassoon, organ.

Duration: 10 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. Allegro giusto, Organ prelude BWV 568 -- 2. Arioso, Sinfonia from Cantata 156 -- 3. Gigue, from French suite V.

Dedication note: For Margaret Powell

Commission note: Commissioned by St Andrew's Church, South Brisbane

First performance: by Woodwind Mixtures, Christopher Cook — 12 Aug 07. St Andrew's Church, South Brisbane

Performances of this work

12 Aug 07: St Andrew's Church, South Brisbane. Featuring Woodwind Mixtures, Christopher Cook.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.