Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Blacksmith : recorder solo

by Vivienne Olive (1992)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


The blacksmith : a suite of variations for recorder / Vivienne Olive.

Library shelf no. 788.36/OLI 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1992

Instrumentation: Recorder (alto and tenor played on different sections).

Duration: 15 min.

Contents note: Prelude -- Alman -- Courante -- Sarabande -- Jig -- Postlude -- Folksong.

Dedication note: For Nik

Commission note: Commissioned by Nikolaj Tarasov.

First performance: by Nikolaj Tarasov — 1992. Friedenskirche, Nuremberg


Performances of this work

1992: Friedenskirche, Nuremberg. Featuring Nikolaj Tarasov.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.