Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


C : SATB choir with chamber ensemble

by Vivienne Olive (1972)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Details

Year: 1972

Instrumentation: 2 choirs (1st: SATB, 2nd: SA, with 5 voices in each part), percussion (5 players).

Duration: 10 min.

Difficulty: Choir - standard university choir; percussion - medium difficulty.

Commission note: Commissioned by York University Choir.

First performance: by York University Choir — 1972. York Minster

This piece is based on texts by Virginia Woolf (mainly 'To the lighthouse') and music by Jean Sibelius (mainly 'Tapiola' and the Fourth Symphony).

Performances of this work

1972: York Minster. Featuring York University Choir.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.