Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


English suite : string orchestra : youth orchestra

by Vivienne Olive (1992)

English suite


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


An English suite : für streichorchester / Vivienne Olive.

Library shelf no. 784.7/OLI 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1992

Instrumentation: String orchestra ( - one 1st violin is soloist in 'Prelude'.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Youth orchestera.

Contents note: 1. Prelude (solo violin) -- 2. Alman -- 3. Courante -- 4. Sarabande -- 5. Jig -- 6. Postlude und folksong.

First performance: 1993. Prizegiving ceremony, Hamlyn by Hamlyn Youth String Orchestra

Winner of 1st Prize at 1993 Hamlyn Competition for Youth Orchestra.


Performances of this work

1993: Prizegiving ceremony, Hamlyn by Hamlyn Youth String Orchestra

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.