Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Bassoon concerto, op.32 : full orchestra

by James Penberthy (1954)

Bassoon concerto


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Bassoon concerto / James Penberthy.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2858186/PEN 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1954

Instrumentation: Solo bassoon, flute, oboe, 2 clarinets in B flat, bassoon, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, timpani, percussion (1 player), strings.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In three movements.

First performance: by George Dreyfus — 1972. Melbourne


Performances of this work

1972: Melbourne. Featuring George Dreyfus.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.