Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for piano and orchestra : piano with orchestra

by Miloslav Penicka (1963)

Koncert pro klavir a orchestr


Add to cart


Koncert pro klavir a orchestr / Miloslav Penicka.

Library shelf no. Q 784.262186/PEN 2 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1963

Instrumentation: Piano, piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, strings.

Duration: 40 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Allegro --  II. Andante -- III. Allegro.

Dedication note: To two years of military service during which thinking about it kept me almost sane.

First performance: by Jan Marcol, Prague National Theatre Orchestra , B Rohan — Nov 63. Dvorak's Hall, Prague

Performances of this work

Nov 63: Dvorak's Hall, Prague. Featuring Jan Marcol, Prague National Theatre Orchestra , B Rohan.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.