Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto No 4 (string orchestra with solo instrument(s))

by Markus Plattner (2012)

Also known as: Guitar Concero No. 4

Concerto No 4


Add to cart


Concerto No 4 / Markus Plattner.

Library shelf no. 784.72787/PLA 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Crossover concerto in 3 movements. Liberal use of Metric Modulation, improvisations by guitar and drums (3rd movement). Lyrical and slow middle movement mainly played with fingestyle acoustic guitar. Featuring classical percussion array with two players.

Work Details

Year: 2012

Instrumentation: Electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass, drums, percussion, string orchestra.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — advanced / professional

Contents note: In three movements.

Dedication note: dedicated to Justin Oliver Plattner / 1991 - 2012

Commission note: Commissioned by Kammerorchester Neufeld, Bern Switzerland

First performance: by Markus Plattner, Iwan Wassilewski — 15 Nov 14. Bern (Switzerland) Conservatorium Concert Hall

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc in relation to this work:
formerly called third stream, crossover.


Concerto No 4


Performances of this work

15 Nov 14: Bern (Switzerland) Conservatorium Concert Hall. Featuring Markus Plattner, Iwan Wassilewski.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.