Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Fluttertrio : for clarinet in B flat, violin and piano

by Haydn Reeder (2001)

Work Overview

A defining feature of this work is centering. A group of four notes, an all-interval tetrachord, G#, A, C, D, is the kernel ouround which the other eight notes of the twelve rotate, or hover, or flutter. This kernel occurs usually in close formation and most often in the second octave above middle c. It disappears on several occasions, once, for quite a long time.

This work began life as a piano piece, titled Flutterpiano. The composer feels that this present arrangement enhances the motivating idea mentioned above because the colours of the instruments enables the listener to differentiate the central tones more effectively.

Work Details

Year: 2001

Instrumentation: Clarinet, violin, piano.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.