Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Palisade : small jazz ensemble

by Andrew Robson (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

In performance, the melody is shared between the tenor (letter A) and alto (from Letter B) however a single instrument (piano) could play the entire melody.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, double bass, drums.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Requires the ability to improvise over a non-diatonic chord progression

Commission note: Palisade was composed for the Evans/Robson Quartet. A group co-led by Sandy Evans and Andrew Robson, featuring Brett Hirst on double bass and Hamish Stuart on drums.

First performance: by Andrew Robson, Sandy Evans, Brett Hirst, Hamish Stuart — 20 Jul 22. Mary's Underground, Sydney

Performances of this work

20 Jul 22: Mary's Underground, Sydney. Featuring Andrew Robson, Sandy Evans, Brett Hirst, Hamish Stuart.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.