Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sanctus : SATB choir with chamber ensemble

by Nicholas Routley (1995)



This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Sanctus / Nicholas Routley.

Library shelf no. 782.554/ROU 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work overlaps the Latin liturgical text of the Sanctus with a passage from TS Eliot's Four Quartets. In the Benedictus section it quotes from Beethoven's Missa Solemnis.

Work Details

Year: 1995

Instrumentation: SATB choir, percussion (2 players).

Duration: 5 min.

Difficulty: Medium

First performance: by Sydney Chamber Choir, Nicholas Routley — 26 Mar 96. Maclaurin Hall, University of Sydney

Performances of this work

26 Mar 96: Maclaurin Hall, University of Sydney. Featuring Sydney Chamber Choir, Nicholas Routley.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.