Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Kooranginy : for flute, clarinet, vibraphone, cello, side drum and vibraslap

by Elizabeth Sheppard (2017)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

To Listen, To Sing - Ngarra-Burria


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Kooranginy is a three movement instrumental suite for a contemporary ensemble of Flute, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Vibraphone, Violoncello, Snare Drum, Whip, Vibraslap, Woodblock or Clapsticks, and Sampled Sounds. The three movements, 1. Walken Rainbow 2. Yoora Tattoo and 3. Koordaboodjar Heartland, descibe and comment on Australian history and contemporary issues, from an Indigenous perspective.

Work Details

Year: 2017

Instrumentation: Flute, clarinet in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, vibraphone, cello, whip, small military marching drum, wood block / clapsticks, digital gunshot, vibraslap.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Walken Rainbow -- II. Yoora Tattoo -- III. Koordaboodjar Heartland.

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc in relation to this work:
Nature, Reconciliation, Soundscape, Drama, Narrative, Indigenous, Noongar


Performances of this work

Unknown date: Australian Indigenous Composers Initiative, Eora Aboriginal College Theatre, Sydney NSW. Featuring Ensemble Offspring, Rhyan Clapham.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.