Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Black snow : full orchestra

by Michael Smetanin (1987)

Black snow


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Black snow / Michael Smetanin.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/SME 3 [Available for loan]

Black snow

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 1987

Instrumentation: 4 flutes (1st & 2nd doubling piccolo and 3rd & 4th doubling alto flute), 4 oboes (3rd & 4th doubling cor anglais), 2 saxophones (1st: alto/soprano, 2nd: alto/tenor), 2 bass clarinets (3rd & 4th doubling B flat clarinet, 4th also contrabass clarinet), 4 bassoons (4th doubling contra-bassoon), 6 horns in F, 4 trumpets, 4 trombones (4th doubling bass trombone), tuba, percussion (5 players), 2 harps (amplified), piano/celeste, organ/synthesiser, bass guitar, strings.

Duration: 14 min.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.