Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


In the deepening south : string quartet

by Rohan Stevenson (1993, this version: 1992)

Also known as: String quartet No. 1

In the deepening south


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


In the deepening south / Rohan Stevenson.

Library shelf no. Q 785.714/STE 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1993, this version: 1992

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 24 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Landscape -- II. Corroboree -- III. Dreamtime -- IV. New world.

Commission note: Commissioned by the Lyric Quartet, London.

First performance: 2 Nov 94. Purcell Room, London UK

Revised Feb/March 1997

Performances of this work

2 Nov 94: Purcell Room, London UK

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.