Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Four symphonic concepts : full orchestra

by Margaret Sutherland (1951)

Four symphonic concepts


Add to cart


Four symphonic concepts / M. Sutherland.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/SUT 3 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 1951

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, oboe, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, 3 trombones, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Contents note: Enunciation -- Scherzo -- Retrospect -- Vistas.

Originally titled Symphony, later Four symphonic studies. Movements 1-3 also titled Triptych in 1954. Fourth movt 'Vistas' also performed separately.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.