Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Three temperaments : full orchestra

by Margaret Sutherland (1964)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1964

Instrumentation: 2 flutes, 2 oboes (2nd doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, harp, strings.

Duration: 13 min.

Contents note: 1. Pavan -- 2. Air -- 3. Canon.

First performance: by Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Georges Tzipine — May 64.

Orchestration of three pieces for two pianos written in 1957 ('Pavan', 'Canonical piece') and 1958 ('Movement').

Performances of this work

May 64: featuring Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Georges Tzipine.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.