Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Human condition : for orchestra

by Daniel Thornton (2004)

Human condition


Add to cart


Human condition : for orchestra / Daniel Thornton.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/THO 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This is in many ways a tone poem to a literary work that doesn't exist! It is the story of mankind in 4 movements.

Work Details

Year: 2004

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes (2nd doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 4 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), piano/celeste, strings.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Semi-professional.

Contents note: I. Egarnd -- II. Lalf -- III. Ryt -- IV. Wen.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.